War Poets Exhibtion

I found the live readings to be a lot like a play from my background in theatre. The tone of voices and just hearing a voice added so much more to the overall experience for me. I think that has to be the most interesting. Yes, we read them in class and read over the darkness that these individuals faced or the ideas that were thrown at them, but just like with any play it comes to life when it read out loud. So as I look over these for the final it became more real to me at least. It really gave it perspective. Yes, I thought that the visuals also added to the experience, but live voices and interviews really put the edge on it all.

Leave a Reply

